Lok Sabha Election Results 2024: Full and Final List of Winners

Lok Sabha Election Results 2024

India is the world’s largest democracy due to its large population and constitution. The Lok Sabha elections were held from 19 April to 1st June in seven rounds in India. The Lok Sabha has 543 members. General election results were announced on 4th June 2024 for the 18th Lok Sabha.

More than 968 million persons were eligible to vote in the 2024 Indian general election, equivalent to 70% of 1.4B of the Indian population. 642 million people use their vote rights to select the members for Lok Sabha and Raj Sabha. It was the largest-ever election in history.

The final results have come with 100% reporting for a total of 543 seats. Now the parties need 272 for the majority and make the 18th president and government. 

There are two main parties – BJP (NDA) and INC (Alliance  INDIA). Both have 293 and 234 seats respectively. Both are trying to show their majority. Let’s see who will make the government.

Top 10 Lok Sabha Elections Party Wise Results Status

  • Bharatiya Janata Party – BJP – 240 seats won
  • Indian National Congress – INC – 99 seats won
  • Samajwadi Party – SP – 37 seats won
  • All India Trinamool Congress – AITC – 29 seats won
  • Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam – DMK – 22 seats won
  • Telugu Desam – TDP – 16 seats won
  • Janata Dal (United) – JD(U) – 12 seats won
  • Shiv Sena (Uddhav Balasaheb Thackrey) – SHSUBT – 9 seats won
  • Nationalist Congress Party – Sharadchandra Pawar – NCPSP – 8 seats won
  • Shiv Sena – SHS – 7 seats won

All parties who won seats in Lok Sabha Elections 2024

Below are the infographics. They show all the major, alliance, and independent candidates who won in this general election. Bharti Janta Party won 240 which is 63 seats less than last year. Whereas Indian National Congress won 99 seats which is 47 seats more than last year. So you can check election results in detail here:

lok sabha election final results india infographic



Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *